"Maou" voted TVnavi's Drama of the Year

Register now for your own Dorama-profile and many more features!

Provided by Tokyograph

2009-03-22 - Readers of TVnavi magazine have cast their votes for 2008's Drama of the Year, and on Saturday it was announced that the winner is the TBS suspense series "Maou" that starred Satoshi Oono and Touma Ikuta. Oono also was named Best Actor for his role in that series.

Aoi Miyazaki was voted Best Actress for "Atsuhime." Best Supporting Actor and Actress went to Eita and Juri Ueno, who both appeared in Fuji TV's "Last Friends." In the Best Newcomer category, Ryousuke Yamada ("1 Pound no Fukuin," "Scrap Teacher") and Manami Higa ("Code Blue") received the most votes.

Related news:
2009-05-01 "Maou" wins annual Drama Grand Prix
2008-10-19 Drama Grand Prix: "Maou" takes 4 out of 5
2010-07-14 Nikkan Sports Drama Grand Prix: "Sunao ni Narenakute" takes top drama
2010-02-23 Eita, Juri Ueno team up again for "Twitter drama"
2009-05-09 Oricon: fresh actors to keep an eye on

What do you think of that?